FoBlog\’s Hat

August 14, 2006

He’s Adicted to Nicotine Patches…

Filed under: No Smoking — fohat @ 2:39 pm

I’m trying to quit smoking again. Today I started the 14MG nicotine patch “therapy”. It’s like Methadone for cigarettes. I went down to the drugstore last night and got a box of these things, 14 patches for $38. The woman behind the counter reached for 2 different boxes of cigars before I exclaimed, “Top shelf!” I hate stupid clerks.

Someone recently said to me that “It takes 11 tries to finally quit”. I think I’m on 12 now, so it better take. Not too sure about these patches, I’ve only had 1 cofee before work and I’m ultra hyper and this damn thing is slightly irratating my skin. I’m still undecided about whether to continue using the patch or just go “cold turkey”, however my previous attempts at cold turkey as recently as last week did not work too well. Changing 20 year old behaviour patterns is tricksey…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

