FoBlog\’s Hat

August 16, 2006

The second day

Filed under: No Smoking — fohat @ 12:44 am

went better then the first, but only by a slim margin; and by slim, I mean thinner then an atom. Hi, my name is Slim Margin. Irregardlessly, I haven’t smoked anything in about 48 odd hours (or perhaps even) and it’s a very weird feeling. I noticed today how bad the stairwell in the parking garage smelled and wished I had a smoke to block it out. Just 2 days and the “old factory” is springing back to life. Maybe tomorrow someone will wear some nice perfume or something. Maybe that someone will be me. I don’t have any perfume though, so it might be tricky. I told some women at the lunch table that I thought it would be cool to come into work wearing a kilt. They told me that if it was me doing it, they wouldn’t give it a second thought. At first I was considering being offended by that comment (that I invited), however I ended up feeling proud that my freakness is still going strong- Now with new and improoved non-smoking flavour goodness sealed for freshness not available in Wyoming or run on sentances.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

