FoBlog\’s Hat

August 24, 2006

Urge

Filed under: mental notes, No Smoking — fohat @ 8:22 pm

Is it Thursday? I think I’ve been in a bit of a time vortex of late. I recently found some On-Line Piano Lessons and I’m up to the note names on the keys. This will be approximately the 4th attempt for me at learning to play the piano. I figure since I’m on my nth attempt to quit smoking, it couldn’t hurt. The first time I attempted to learn the piano, I believe I was about 8 years old or so. It’s funny, I remember that my mom let me walk to the lessons and back without her. I think that might have been a bigger deal to me then the piano lessons. They were accross the street and the teacher was someone she knew, and I don’t recall going to many of them. The next time I tried to learn was around high school sometime, and then again a couple years after that. I think I might be able to do it myself If I can keep going with it. That’s always been the problem: Attention span the size of a peanut. It might even just span the circumference. I bet I spelled that wrong.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

